Aug 21, 2015

Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen {Guest Post + Giveaway}


Title: Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2)
Author: Bethany Hagen

Genre: Dystopian, Young Adult, Romance
Publisher: Dial/Penguin

Release Date: August 11th 2015
Add it to Goodreads! 


Summary:
The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, and Pride and Prejudice. In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in Jubilee Manor, she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs—Madeline’s old friends—are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can’t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die—and Madeline’s name, her estate, and all the bonds she’s forged won’t make any difference.

Guest Post: 

This or That


  1. Coffee or Tea—Coffee!  I drink at least two or three cups a day.
  2. Books or Movies—Books, of course!  I usually only see a handful of movies each year, but I try to read at least 150 books every year.
  3. Dogs or cats—Cats.  I like how my cats and I exist in a state of mutual hatred, except at night, when we snuggle on my bed.
  4. Twitter or Instagram—Tumblr forever
  5. Vanilla or Chocolate—Ooh, that’s tough!  Vanilla, I think, but I reserve the right to change my mind!
  6. Fluffy Romances or Hard Romances—I love both, but right now I’ve been reading a lot of fun, light romances, like Christina Lauren, and loving them!
  7. Harry Potter or The Hunger Games—Harry Potter!  Which isn’t to say that I don’t love The Hunger Games, but Harry Potter definitely stoked something enduring and inspiring in me at a very, very young age, and so it holds a special place in my heart.
  8. Paperback or Hardcover—another tough one!  Paperback, I think, because they are easier to read and carry around.
  9. Coke or Pepsi—Pepsi!  (But really, Dr. Pepper.)
  10. Ebook or Physical book—physical book!  I love my ebooks and I read a ton, but there’s something so nice about being about to carry a real book around!

Landry Park:

 

Buy it:


 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Bethany Hagen:

Bethany Hagen was born and raised in Kansas City. She grew up reading Charlotte Brontë, Jane Austen, and all things King Arthur, and went on to become a librarian. Landry Park is her debut novel.
 

1 comment:

  1. I loved this book so so much!! I'm sad it's over, but two books was the perfect length. :)

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

    ReplyDelete

We want to hear what YOU have to say! Go ahead and share your thoughts and opinions below. :-) (We promise we don't bite!)