Jan 27, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday #48: Dreamers Often Lie & The Lost and Found

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine where we highlight some of the upcoming books we can't wait to read!

Amber's Waiting On:  


Title: Dreamers Often Lie
Author: Jacqueline West 
Genre: Retellings, Contemporary
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: April 5th 2016
Summary: 
Who can you trust when you can't trust yourself? Black Swan meets Romeo and Juliet in this slippery, romantic YA by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline West - for fans of Holly Black's White Cat, Justine Larbalestier's Liar, and Francesca Zappia's Made You Up. Jaye wakes up from a skiing accident with a fractured skull, a blinding headache, and her grip on reality sliding into delusion. Determined to get back to her starring role in the school production of A Midsummer Night's Dream, Jaye lies to her sister, her mom, her doctors. She's fine, she says. She's fine. If anyone knew the truth - that hallucinations of Shakespeare and his characters have followed her from her hospital bed to the high school halls - it would all be over. She’s almost managing to pull off the act when Romeo shows up in her anatomy class. And it turns out that he's 100% real. Suddenly Jaye has to choose between lying to everyone else and lying to herself. Troubled by the magnetic new kid, a long-lost friend turned recent love interest, and the darkest parts of her family's past, Jaye’s life tangles with Shakespeare's most famous plays until she can't tell where truth ends and pretending begins. Soon, secret meetings and dizzying first kisses give way to more dangerous things. How much is real, how much is in Jaye's head, and how much does it matter as she flies toward a fate over which she seems to have no control?

Considering it says for fans of Made You Up by Francesca Zappia is mentioned I have to read this book. MYU was one of my favorite books of 2015 (and it still is one of my favorites.) Just read this summary and tell me what there is not to be excited about? 


Jessica's Waiting On:

23253261
Title: The Lost & Found
Author: Katrina Leno
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 5th, 2016

Summary: LOST: Frannie and Louis met in an online support group when they were both younger. They have never met face-to-face. They don’t even know each other’s real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, not lose them, exactly. Things just seem to…disappear. FOUND: They each receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers—and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren’t meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance.
I won a giveaway and recently received an ARC of this book, so I'm definitely excited to get my hands on it and read this interesting little love story, especially about taking chances! I can't wait to see where this story goes. :-)


What are you waiting on this week? Leave your links so we can stop back! 

2 comments:

  1. DREAMERS OFTEN LIE is going on my TBR immediately. That sounds amazing and it's comped to WHITE CAT, which is my favorite. Great picks! My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  2. Both of these seem like great picks! Adding both to my never ending list! Also, love your headers!

    My WoW @ LazyBookLovers!

    ReplyDelete

We want to hear what YOU have to say! Go ahead and share your thoughts and opinions below. :-) (We promise we don't bite!)